Conference Calls

The Civic Rubric will be created over the course of twelve conference calls:

  1. Wednesday July 22 at 2 pm eastern (Discuss rubric development process and tasks)
  2. Wednesday August 19 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss criteria, sign up to provide student work samples)
  3. Wednesday September 2 at 3 pm eastern (Agree on criteria, sign up to write lines of the rubric)
  4. Wednesday September 16 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 1 of the rubric)
  5. Wednesday September 30 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 2 of the rubric)
  6. Wednesday October 14 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 3 of the rubric, start scoring student work samples with lines 1-3 of rubric)
  7. Wednesday October 28 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 4 of the rubric)
  8. Wednesday November 11 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 5 of the rubric, sign up to write framing language, definition, and glossary)
  9. Wednesday November 18 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve line 6 of the rubric, start scoring student work samples with lines 4-6 of rubric)
  10. Wednesday December 2 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve definition and glossary)
  11. Wednesday December 9 at 3 pm eastern (Discuss and approve framing language)
  12. Wednesday December 16 at 3 pm eastern (Last call discuss any remaining rubric issues)
Advertisements